Mohammed VI Center for Supporting Solidarity Microfinance “C.M.S.” has set up a cartography of Microfinance in Morocco offering to Microcredit Associations an interactive tool for the localization of their offices at the national level (Intervention Area​​) with a Geographic Information System (SIG).

 

The implementation of this tool in Morocco meets a major need for the sector and for its professionalism, as well as for other stakeholders (supervisory bodies, international organizations, donors, Sustainable Development Network, ... etc).

 

The use of cartography, enable the provision and an automatic consultation data and information on AMC (location of outlets, important commitments: agents employees, number of beneficiaries, amount committed, funded activity, etc ...) and will meet a need for information on the location of the offices of Micro credit associations, in order to regulate their presence and provide better coverage of the national territory.

Le Centre Mohammed VI de Soutien  à la Microfiance Solidaire a mis en place une  Cartographie de la Microfinance au Maroc qui propose aux Associations  de Microcrédit un outil interactif de localisation de leurs implantations au niveau national (Zones d’intervention), grâce à un  Système d’information Géographique (SIG).

La mise en place de cet outil au Maroc répond à un besoin majeur pour le secteur et pour sa professionnalisation, ainsi que pour les autres intervenants (organes de supervision, Organisations internationales, bailleurs de fonds,  réseau de développement durable, … etc).

L’utilisation de la cartographie, permettra la mise à disposition et la consultation automatique de données  et d’information sur les AMC (localisation des points de vente, importance des engagements : agents employés, nombre de bénéficiaires, montant engagé, activité financée, etc…) et répondra à un besoin d’information sur  l’implantation des bureaux des associations de Micro crédit, en vue de réguler leur présence et assurer une meilleure couverture du territoire national.